Etna Experience organise des tours sur l'Etna, pour profiter au mieux du trekking et des visites guidées sur le volcan Etna

Excursion

Excursion Sommet de l’Etna – Summit Strong Tour

Informations excursion

Localité Côté Sud-Est de l'Etna
Altitude 3300 mètres
Durée De 7h30 a.m jusqu'à 5h30 p.m.
Niveau Très difficile/ Avancé
Départ Depart de Piazza Federico di Svevia 32, Catania mais on fixe aussi des rendez-vous au moment de la réservation
Opéré par

Première étape

Un des guides experts d’Etna Experience viendra vous chercher à 7h15/7h30 à votre hôtel à Catane ou à un point de rencontre convenu, pour vous emmener à bord de l’un de nos véhicules 8 places (jeep ou minivan).


Deuxième étape

Accompagné de notre guide et d’un guide alpin – volcanologue, vous commencerez un trekking de haut niveau qui, en 3 heures de montée (pour un dénivelé de 400 mètres avec une distance équivalente à environ 3-4 km), vous amènera à 3250 mètres.

Vous marcherez jusqu’au cratère nord-est, le plus haut à l’intérieur des cratères, à 3329 mètres. Vous aurez un arrêt pour profiter du beau pour écouter les explications des guides, et surtout pour admirer le magnifique paysage que l’on peut voir de cette hauteur.


Troixieme étape

Vous reviendrez à 3000 mètres toujours accompagné de notre guide et vous ferez une pause pour le déjeuner avec un savoureux panier-repas (fourni par Etna Experience). Vous continuerez ensuite la descente, en passant par le cratère nord-est, pour atteindre 2500 mètres où nous prendrons à nouveau le téléphérique pour atteindre 2000 mètres.


Dans l’après-midi, vous visiterez une grotte volcanique en utilisant le matériel fourni (casques et torches) pour explorer en toute sécurité la profondeur de notre volcan. Notre guide expert vous présentera, avec quelques informations de base sur la spéléologie, les phénomènes fascinants souvent liés aux éruptions.

L’excursion Sommet de l’Etna se terminera à 17h30-18h00, lorsque vous serez de retour à Catane.


Prix

Le prix de cette excursion est de 169€ par adulte et 149€ pour les adolescents et les étudiants jusqu’à 24 ans. Les adolescents doivent avoir au moins 16 ans pour participer à l’excursion. Cette excursion n’est pas adaptée aux enfants.


Conditions obligatoires

Cette excursion implique une marche d’environ 6 heures au total, à travers un trekking d’haute altitude (pour atteindre 3320 mètres).

Pour cette raison, ceux qui ne sont pas en bon état de santé ou qui souffrent d’une de ces pathologies, ne peuvent pas participer à cette excursion :

  1. Les personnes handicapées
  2. Asthme
  3. Problèmes de pression artérielle ou de coeur
  4. Obésité
  5. Grossesse
  6. Ceux qui ont été récemment opérés
  7. Toute autre forme de limitation psico-physique qui ne permettrait pas le résultat de l’excursion.

Si vous êtes dans l’une de ces conditions, mais vous souhaitez tout de même voir la zone du sommet, vous pouvez opter pour le Mt Etna Summit Easy Tour, excursion sur l’Etna à 3000 mètres.


Inclus dans la réservation

Billet pour le téléphérique et le bus spécial jusqu'à 2950 mètres. Guide volcanologique/alpiniste sur la zone du sommet. Un guide professionnel et passionné (nos guides sont géologues, volcanologues, agronomes). Service de transport en jeep ou minibus depuis Catane, directement depuis votre hôtel ou depuis un point de rencontre convenu. Pique-nique. Assurance auprès de notre Tour Opérateur. Service de transport autorisé. Équipement, si demandé lors de la réservation.

Langues

L’excursion est toujours disponible en Italien et Anglais, sur demande et selon la disponibilité, aussi en Espagnol et en Français.

Équipement recommandé

Nous vous rappelons de porter des chaussures fermées et robustes (de sport ou de randonnée) avec des chaussettes épaisses, et d'apporter une veste car la température en altitude peut être plus basse (environ 10 à 15 degrés de moins qu'à Catane). Si vous pensez que vous n'êtes pas bien équipé, faites-le nous savoir au moment de la réservation. Dans ce cas, les chaussures et les vestes seront fournies.

Prérequis

Nous conseillons vivement de ne pas participer à l'excursion aux personnes qui ne sont pas en bonne santé, en particulier aux personnes souffrant de maladies cardio-respiratoires, aux personnes handicapées, aux femmes enceintes, aux adolescents et aux enfants, aux personnes ayant des problèmes de tension artérielle ou de cœur. Toute autre forme de limitation psico-physique qui ne permettrait pas le résultat de l'excursion.

Changement de route

Le programme de l'excursion peut changer en fonction des conditions météorologiques sur les cratères du sommet du volcan et dans l'ordre des restrictions imposées par les autorités. Nous vous fournirons de plus amples informations sur les dates proches de l'excursion et, en cas de conditions météorologiques défavorables, le guide pourra décider d'un itinéraire alternatif à l'itinéraire ci-dessus.

Für den Monat Juni 2020 werden unsere Touren auf Anfrage täglich ohne Transferdienst angeboten. Kunden müssen ihr eigenes Fahrzeug benutzen und den Führer an einem vereinbarten Treffpunkt treffen. Der Preis wird um 50% reduziert. Zusätzlich zu den Touren auf Anfrage haben wir einen Kalender mit Sonderveranstaltungen für Sizilianer erstellt, der im Abschnitt R-Estate in Sizilien 2020 konsultierbar ist. Bitte zögern Sie nicht, uns für weitere Informationen zu kontaktieren.

Etna Experience organizes Etna tour, excursions, full and half day trips to enjoy the best visit, trekking and guided tours to Mount Etna Volcano

Excursion

Mt Etna Summit Strong Tour

Excursion information

Location South-East side of Etna
Altitude 3300 meters
Duration from 7:30 am to 5:30 pm
Difficulty Hard/Advanced
Departure Departure from Piazza Federico di Svevia 32 in Catania. (We guarantee pick up at meeting point agreed upon booking).
Operated by

Fist stop

Pick-up: One of Etna Experience’s expert naturalistic guides will pick you up at 7:15/7:30 a.m. from your hotel in Catania or from an agreed meeting point, to take you aboard one of our 8-seater vehicles (jeep or minivan).

Ascent to 2900 mt: Our driver will drive to Rifugio Sapienza, on the South side of Mt Etna. There you will meet our volcanological guide and together you will take the cable car up to 2500 meters of altitude. Then on board of off-road vehicles, you will arrive at 2900 meters.


Second stop

Mt Etna Summit Strong Tour 3300 mt:  Accompanied by our alpine – volcanologist guide, you will start a high-level trekking that, in 2/3 hours uphill (for a difference in height of 400 meters with distance equivalent to about 3-4 km), will bring you up to 3250 meters.

You will walk up to the North-east crater, the highest within the craters at 3300 meters. You will have a stop to enjoy the beautiful to listen to the explanations of the guides, and above all to admire the magnificent landscape we can see from that high.


Third stop

Packed – lunch:  You will return to 3000 meters always accompained by our expert guide and here you will have a stop for lunch with a tasty packed lunch (provided by Etna Experience).  You will then continue the descent, passing from the North East crater, to reach 2500 meters where we will take the cableway again to reach 2000 meters.


Fourth stop

Return: The Mt Etna Summit Strong Tour tour will finish at 5.30-6.00 pm, when you will be back to Catania.


Participation Fee

The price for the Mt Etna Summit Strong Tour is 169€ per adult and 149€ for teenager and students up to 24 years old. Teenager must be minimum 16 years old to join the excursion. This excursion is not suitable for children.


Mandatory Requirements

Who can take part: This excursion involves a walk of about 6 hours in total, through a medium-high trek (to reach about 3320 meters).

For this reason, those who are not in a good state of health or suffer one of these pathologies, cannot participate to this excursion:

  1. People with disabilities
  2. Asthma
  3. Problems with blood pressure or hearth
  4. Obesity
  5. Pregnancy
  6. Those who was subjected recently to surgery
  7. Whatever other form of limitation psico-physics that would not allow the result of the excursion.

If you are in one of these conditions, but you still would like to see the summit area, you could opt for the Mt Etna Summit Easy Tour.

 

Availability: The Mt Etna Summit Strong Tour on the top rins from April to end of October,  it is highly affected by weather and volcanic conditions as it runs on the top of the volcano at about 3300 meters above sea level. Changes may, therefore, happen frequently.


Included in the booking

Ticket for the cable car and special off road bus till 2950 meters. Volcanological/Alpine guide to assist on the summit area. A professional and passionate naturalistic guide (our guides are geologist, volcanologists, agronomists). Transport service with jeep or minibus from Catania, directly from your hotel or from an agreed meeting point. Packed-lunch. Insurance with our Tour Operator. Licensed Transport Service. Equipment, if required when booking. Small group tour maximum 8 people.

Languages

The excursion will take place in Italian and English (upon request and according to the availability also Spanish and French).

Recommended equipment

We remind you to wear closed and sturdy shoes (sports or trekking) with thick socks, and to bring a jacket because the temperature at higher altitude may be lower (about 10° to 15° degrees lower than in Catania). If you believe you might not be well equipped, let us know when booking. In that case shoes and jackets will be provided.

Requirements

We strongly advise not to attend the excursion to those who are not in good health, especially to people suffering from cardiorespiratory diseas, people with disabilities, pregnant women, teenegers and children, people with problems with blood pressure or hearth. Whatever other form of limitation psico-physics that would not allow the result of the excursion.

Itinerary changes

The program of the tour may change according to the weather conditions on the summit craters of the Volcano and in order of authority restrictions. We will provide you further updates on dates close to the excursion, and in unfavorable weather conditions the guide will be able to decide an alternative route to the above itinerary.