Excursions Etna, tour etna, trekking etna Excursion etna, excursions sur l’etna, tour etna, trekking etna, etna volcan

Excursion

Sicily Sailing Experience

Informations excursion

Localité La côte entre Catania et Acitrezza (Réserve Iles des Cyclopes)
Durée De 10.00 am à 6.00 pm
Niveau Facile
Départ Départ du port de Catane. Rendez-vous au Caffè Del Porto.
Opéré par

Etape 1

Départ du quai «Diporto Nautico Etneo” du port de Catane à bord d’un voilier Jeanneau Sun Odyssey 34.2, accompagné par notre skipper. Voile ou moteur en fonction de la météo et des conditions de la mer. Pendant la journée, vous apprendrez les rudiments de la voile.


Etape 2

Stop aux grottes d’Ulysse. Ces grottes sont formées dans une falaise de lave sur la mer. Les couleurs des décors sont magnifiques, allant du bleu au bleu clair de la mer au verte. Au cours de cette étape, vous pouvez prendre le premier bain de la journée. Nous vous donnerons un masque et des palmes pour plongée en apnée.


Etape 3

Navigation jusq’au port de Acitrezza, en passant sous le chàteau médiéval de Acicastello. Une vue spectaculaire du château de la mer. Vous pouvez observer la caractéristique “laves en coussins” présent en dessous du château et en raison du refroidissement rapide des Eruptions sous-marines.


Etape 4

Une fois amarrés dans le port de Acitrezza on vous accompagnera à prendre la pédale (inclus dan le prix et selon la disponibilté), la seule façon d’être en mesure de pénétrer à l’intérieur de la réserve marine “Iles des Cyclopes.” La durée sera d’environ une heure, vous pourrez découvrir les basaltes des “Faraglioni”, et les paysages typiques de l’île “Lachea”, en raison de l’alternance d’argile blanche, de lave noire, et le vert pour la végétation le recouvre. La réserve, pour ses eaux limpides et l’abondance de sa vie marine est à nager mémorable avec masque et palmes.


Etape 5

Retour au bateau, nous vous offrirons à bord (inclus dans le prix) un savoureux déjeuner: apéritif aux saveurs typiques du volcan, un premier cours de poissons, fruits et du vin local.


Etape 6

À ce point on part de Acitrezza pour revenir à Catane. Au cours de ce voyage, vous pouvez prendre un autre bain dans la mer ouverte. le retour à Catane est prevu pour 18h00.


Inclus dans la réservation

Excursion d'une journée complète à bord de notre bateau, encadrée par notre skipper. Déjeuner à bord, composé d'une entrée aux saveurs typiques du volcan, d'un premier plat de poisson, de fruits et de vin blanc local (en cas d'exigences alimentaires particulières, s'il vous plait nous vous démandons de nous en informer lors de la réservation). Masque et palmes pour faire du snorkeling. Pedalò (selon la saison). Assurance.

Langues

Italien et Anglais (sur demande et sous réserve de disponibilité également Espagnol et Français)

Équipement recommandé

Vêtements de bain selon la saison (nous vous rappelons qu'en hiver/automne, il fait très froid et il y a beaucoup de vent). Crème solaire et chapeau.

Prérequis

Si vous pensez d'avoir le mal de mer, nous vous suggérons de prendre des pilules et des patchs avant la visite. Si vous n'avez pas l'équipement nécessaire, nous vous fournirons le matériel nécessaire, s'il vous plait demandez-nous au moment de la réservation.

Changement de route

En fonction des conditions météorologiques, le skipper peut toujours décider, pour la sécurité de tous, de modifier l'itinéraire. Le jugement et les décisions du commandant de bord en matière de sécurité sont cependant incontestables.

Etna excursions, etna tour, etna trekking Etna excursion, excursions on mount etna, etna tour, etna trekking, etna volcano

Excursion

Sicily Sailing Experience

Excursion information

Location The coast between Catania and Aci Trezza (Cyclops Islands).
Duration From 10.00 am to 6.00 pm
Difficulty Easy
Departure Departure from the port of Catania. Meeting point at the Caffè Del Porto.
Operated by

First Stop

Departure from the pier “diporto nautico Etneo” at the port of Catania on board of a sailboat Jeanneau Sun Odissey 34.2 accompanied by our skipper. During the day you will learn the basics of sailing.


Second Stop

Stop at the caves of Ulysses. This is a beautiful cave formed in lava cliff overlooking the sea. The colors of the backdrops are gorgeous, from blue to green to blue water. During this stop, you can take the first swim of the day. We will give you a mask and flippers to make snorkeiling.


Third Stop

Navigating to the fishing port of Acitrezza, passing under the medieval castle of Acicastello. Spectacular views of the castle by the sea. You will see the typical “pillow lavas” under the castle and due to the fast cooling of submarine eruptions.


Forth Stop

Once docked at the harbor of the village we will accompany you to take the pedalò (included in the price if available), the only way that allows you to penetrate inside the marine reserve “Island of the Cyclops.” The duration will be about an hour, you will discover the basalts of “Faraglioni” , and the typical colorful landscape of the Lachea island, due to the alternation of white clay, black lava and green for the vegetation that covers it. In the reserve, for the clear water and the abundance of marine life is memorable swim with mask and snorkel.


Fifth Stop

Once back at the the boat, we will offer on-board (included) a tasty lunch with: Appetizer with typical flavors of the volcano. First course of fish. Fruit and local white wine. (Vegetarian, vegan, gluten free options available, if required upon booking).


Sixth Stop

We will leave to return to Catania from Acitrezza sailing. During this trip if we have time enough you can have a bath offshore. We will be back in Catania Port at 6.00 pm.


Participation Fee

From 1 October to the 31 May the price is 59 euro per person.

From 1 June to the 15 july and from the 1 to the 30 September the price is 68 euro per person

From 16 July to the 31 August the price is 77 euro per person

If you choose to participate in 2 excursions (Etna Sicily Sailing + Experience Experience) you will have a discount of 10% on the second tour booked!


Included in the booking

Full day excursion on board of our boat, captained by our skipper. Lunch on board, made of appetizer with typical flavors of the volcano, a first fish course, fruit and local white wine (in case of particular food requirements, we please ask you to inform us upon booking). Mask and flippers to do snorkeling. Pedalò (according to the season). Insurance.

Languages

Italian and English (on request and subject to availability also Spanish and French)

Recommended equipment

Swimsuit clothing according to the season (we remind you that during winter/autumn there is very cold and windy). Sun cream and hat.

Requirements

If you suppose to suffer seasickness, we suggest you to take pills and patches before the tour. If you don’t have the equipment required we will provide the necessary, please ask for it upon booking.

Itinerary changes

Depending on weather conditions the skipper can always decide for everybody's safety to change the itinerary. The judgment and decisions of the captain regarding safety reasons, however, are unquestionable.